Title Banner Metropolis Title Banner Calendar Title Banner Orthodox Life Title Banner Parishes Title Banner Links Title Banner
Title Banner
Thursday, 23 February 2017
Coming Feasts
Fri, 24 February '17

The First and Second Discovery of the honourable Head of the Forerunner, St John the Baptist

Thu, 9 March '17

The 40 Great-martyrs of Sebastia

Fri, 17 March '17

St Patrick, enlightener of Ireland.

Feast of our Lady
Sat, 25 March '17

The Blessed Annunciation to the Mother of God of the Incarnation

Sun, 26 March '17

The Archangel Gabriel

My help cometh from the Lord, Who hath made heaven and the earth.
Verse: I have lifted up mine eyes to the mountains, from whence cometh my help.

Wisdom from the Holy Fathers
The reverend Konstamonitan father Modestos would say, "Make a point of not looking for other's faults."
On Discernment of Thought

For those interested in the Orthodox Church and Faith please feel free to contact a Church representative near you for further information or contact Fr Ian (see Contacts for details).

Paschal Feasts
Mon, 27 February

Clean Monday

Sun, 9 April

Palm Sunday

Fri, 14 April

Holy Friday

Sat, 15 April

Holy Saturday

Sun, 16 April

Pascha

Sun, 23 April

Thomas Sunday

Thu, 25 May

Ascension

Sun, 4 June

Pentecost


Latest News

Service(s) for Thursday
Hieromartyr Polycarp, Bishop of Smyrna. Jurmin, Prince and Confessor of East Anglia. Martyr Polychronios. Mildburga (Milburgh), Abbess of Much Wenlock, England Boisil (Boswell), Abbot of Maelros (Melrose), Scotland (see also July 7). Venerable Damian and Venerable-Martyr Damian of Philotheou monastery on Athos. Venerable Gorgonia.

Service(s) for Friday
The First and Second Discovery of the honourable Head of the Forerunner, St John the Baptist
Aethelbert, King of Kent, and His Wife's Chaplain, Liuthard, Bishop from Senlis. The first and second discoveries of the honourable head of the Forerunner;.

To the Glory of God, this is a private Orthodox website for New Zealand. It does not officially represent any jurisdcition here.


Any errors on the site are the sole responsibility of the web-site designer.

Icons, Psalms, readings and hymns courtesy of Holy Transfiguration Monastery, Theologic Systems and Metropolitan Joseph Harkiolakis.

Wisdom of the Fathers is from An Athonite Gerontikon: Sayings of the Holy Fathers of Mount Athos and The Philokalia
Scripture Verses from KJV and EMTV

© 2004-2017.